Associated Studios have put together an incredible line-up of events on @associatedstudios Instagram LIVE over the next few weeks, starting on Monday 27th April.

Every evening at 6pm – 6.30pm there will be a LIVE Vocal Warm-Up and Vocal Workout delivered by top Vocal Coaches and Musical Directors. Simply follow our Instagram and tune in! If you miss it, go to our STORY.

We are also incredibly excited that our amazing patrons have agreed to participate in our ‘GLASS OF WINE WITH…’ Series, which will follow our Vocal Warm-Ups. You already saw the fabulous Producer Danielle Tarento Live. The show must go on:

On Friday May 1st, join our Instagram straight after the vocal warm-up and meet and chat with TIM HOWAR, who has been playing THE PHANTOM in London’s West End.

On Saturday 2nd May straight after the vocal warm-up,  meet and chat with the legendary SIR TIM RICE, LYRICIST.

For all details see below. Please do check in frequently as some of the coaches may change and we will be adding more incredible events to keep you motivated during isolation and support all of you incredible performers who are currently resting.

INSTAGRAM LIVE SCHEDULE APRIL – MAY 2020

Monday 27th April 2020 | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach, Scott Harrison

Tuesday 28th April 2020 | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Musical Director, Tim Jasper
See full video here

Wednesday 29th April 2020 | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Musical Director, Ben Jenkins
See full video here

Thursday 30th April 2020 | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Musical Director, Ben Papworth

Friday 1st May | 12.30PM

Gerry Tebbutt on all things Musical Theatre 

Friday 1st May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Musical Director, Llŷr Simon

Friday 1st May | 6.30PM 

Glass of Wine with Timothy Howar (currently The Phantom West End)

Saturday 2nd May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach, Aaron Newland-Bentley

Saturday 2nd May | 6.30PM

Glass of Wine with Sir Tim Rice (Lyricist for shows including Evita, Chess, Jesus Christ Superstar, Beauty and the Beast, The Lion King, Aladdin, The Wizard of Oz and many more)

Sunday 3rd May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach, Leontine Hass

Monday 4th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach, Leontine Hass

Monday 4th May | 6.30PM

Music Theory for Singers with Musical Director, Greg Arrowsmith
See full video here

Tuesday 4th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ -Vocal Warm Up with Vocal Coach Scott Harrison

Wednesday 6th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach, Lydia Easton

Thursday 7th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach, Amelia Carr
See full video here

Friday 8th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Musical Director, Ben Papworth

Saturday 9th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Musical Director, Michael Dahl Rasmussen

Sunday 10th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach, Leontine Hass

Monday 11th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Musical Director, Dean Austin

Tuesday 12th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach Rachel Lynes

Tuesday 12th May | 6.30PM

Glass of Wine with Rory Bremner (Britain’s beloved Impressionist and Comedian noted for his political satire)

Wednesday 13th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Musical Director, Sean Green

Thursday 14th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach Leontine Hass

Friday 15th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach Rosemary Williamson

Saturday 16th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach David Combes

Sunday 17th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach Ian Massa-Harris

Monday 18th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm-up with Musical Supervisor Mike Dixon (Supervises We Will Rock You internationally and wrote the show with Brian May)

AND
Monday 18th May | 6.30pm
‘A Glass of Wine with…’  Musical Supervisor Mike Dixon

Tuesday 19th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach Jole Berlage

Wednesday 20th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach Jole Berlage

Thursday 21st May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach Joscelyn Alexander

Friday 22nd May | 6.00PM

Rest Day

Saturday 23rd May | 6.00PM

Rest Day

Sunday 24th May | 6.00PM

Rest Day

Monday 25th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach Joscelyn Alexander

Tuesday 26th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach Amelia Carr

Wednesday 27th May | 6.00PM

PLEASE NOTE TODAYS VOCAL COACH SLAM WITH JAMIE LAMBERT FROM COLLABRO IS POSTPONED UNTIL NEXT WEEK Wednesday 3rd June.

Thursday 28th May | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Musical Director Dean Austin

AND

Thursday 28th May | 6.30PM

‘TALKING ABOUT HOW TO SELF TAPE FOR SUCCESSFUL DRAMA SCHOOL AUDITIONS, STUDYING AT ASSOCIATED STUDIOS, AND OUR BRAND NEW MA MUSICAL THEATRE PERFORMANCE’ with Principal/ Vocal Coach Leontine Hass and Senior Musical Theatre Consultant/ Vocal Coach Scott Harrison.

Friday 29th May – Sunday 31st May | 6.00PM

REST DAYS

Monday 1st June | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Opera Singer & Vocal Coach Kim-Lillian Strebel

Tuesday 2nd June | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach Lydia Easton

Wednesday 3rd June | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Singer, Performer & Producer Jamie Lambert. (Collabro)

AND

Wednesday 3rd June | 6.30PM

‘Glass of Wine with….’ Jamie Lambert.

Jamie trained at Associated Studios bfore becoming a Founding Member of the hugely successful and million album selling boyband Collabro. Jamie has also started a very successful Production Company called Lambert Jackson Productions together with another Associated Studios alumni and Singer Elizabeth Jackson. They have sold out shows at the Cadogan Hall and other venues.

Thursday 4th June | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach Leontine Hass and Actor / Singer  Waylon Jacobs  (Hamilton, Memphis, We Will Rock You, Chicago, Ragtime, Children of Eden, Lion King and many more)

Leontine and Waylon will discuss how to prepare and manage yourself psychologically and vocally for an 8 show week, how to transition between Drama school and being a professional, and more.

Friday 5th June  – Sunday 7th June

REST DAY

Monday 8th June | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Singer/ Actress / West End Lead, Gloria Onitiri 

AND

Monday 8th June | 6.30PM

‘Glass of Wine with…’ Singer/Actress / West End Lead, Gloria Onitiri (The Bodyguard, Lion King, A Christmas Carol, A Hundred and one Dalmatians, Caroline,Or Change and many more)

Tuesday 9th June | 6.00PM

‘Vocal Coach Slam’ – Vocal Warm up with Vocal Coach, Ian Massa-Harris